A Day Star

I am not a night owl or an early bird.  I guess I am more of a middle of the day kind of person.  

This is my ideal writing day:

With my first cup of coffee, I check my email
I read the news
I surf the web a bit
Second cup of coffee, I write for a while, not stopping until I reach a word number goal or a time goal, which is usually lower than what I need for the day, but don’t worry, I have lots of time
I watch tv or read a book
Get caught, so I reheat my coffee which has gotten cold and I go back to writing, try to stay on task but I have hours yet
Read or watch some more
Surf the net 
Read about writing, feel inspired
Write, realize that it is getting late and really buckle down

Admittedly, its rare I have a whole day for nothing but writing, but it is great when I do.

 

Leave a Reply

